TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Drama Class

Brian Scott Lipton chats with Raúl Esparza, Joey Lawrence, Ashley Brown, Audra McDonald, and many more stars backstage at the Drama Desk Awards. logo
The 52nd Annual Drama Desk Awards were held on Sunday, May 20 at LaGuardia High School for the Performing Arts and TheaterMania was there to capture all of the excitement! We caught the red-carpet arrivals of stars such as David Hyde Pierce, Kevin Spacey, and Billy Crudup and chatted backstage with 11 of the evening's big winners and presenters: Raúl Esparza, Donna Murphy, Audra McDonald, Boyd Gaines, Debra Monk, Martha Plimpton, Joey Lawrence, and Mary Poppins' Gavin Lee, Ashley Brown, Kathryn Faughnan, and Matthew Gumley.

To see more interviews from the 52nd Annual Drama Desk Awards, please click here to visit TheaterMania's new YouTube channel!

Tagged in this Story