TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Danielle Arci, William Thomas Evans, Felicia Finley, et al. Set for John W. Engeman's Hairspray logo
Felicia Finley
Full cast and creative team have been announced for the John W. Engeman Theatre's production of Hairspray, July 7-August 28. Paul T. Stancato will direct the production.

The show, which is based on the film written and directed by John Waters, features music and lyrics by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman and book by Mark O'Donnell and Thomas Meehan. Set in 1960s Baltimore, it focuses on plus-size heroine, Tracy Turnblad, who wins a spot on a local TV dance program, finds herself transformed from outsider to teen celebrity.

The cast features Danielle Arci (Tracy Turnblad), William Thomas Evans (Edna Turnblad), Felicia Finley (Velma Von Tussle), Nick Dalton (Corny Collins), Eric LaJuan Summers (Seaweed J. Stubbs), Gina Milo (Penny Pingleton), Ashley Moniz (Amber Von Tussle), Terita R. Redd (Motormouth Maybelle), Bruce Rebold (Wilbur Turnblad), Alex Michael Stoll (Link Larkin), Amy Burgmaier (Female Authority Figure), Roger E. Dewitt (Male Authority Figure), and Madison Green (Little Inez).

The cast also includes Tamala Baldwin, Christy Clark, Paige Williams, Nik Alexzander, Maloire Bryant, Kara DeYoe, Sara Dobrinich, Kelli Gautreau, Zane Gerson, Robert McCaffrey, Jared Mancuso, Joe Moller, and Evan Michael Smith.

The creative team includes Antoinette DiPietropolo (choreography), Robert Rokicki (music director), Michael Bottari and Ronald Case (sets and costumes), Cory Pattak (lighting), and Craig Kaufman (lighting).

Tagged in this Story