TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Creative Team Announced for Broadway's Chaplin logo
Ken Billington
(© David Gordon)
The full creative team has been announced for the upcoming Broadway production of Chaplin, about the life of film legend Charlie Chaplin, which will begin previews August 21 in advance of a September 10 opening at the Barrymore Theatre.

Chaplin features music and lyrics by Christopher Curtis, a book by Thomas Meehan and Curtis, and direction and choreography by Warren Carlyle.

The production will feature scenic design by Beowulf Boritt, costume design by Amy Clark and the late Martin Pakledinaz, lighting design by Ken Billington, sound design by Scott Lehrer and Drew Levy, and projection design by Jon Driscoll. Bryan Perri is the musical director.

As previously reported, the full cast will feature Rob McClure in the title role, along with Jim Borstelmann (Alf Reeves), Jenn Colella (Hedda Hopper), Erin Mackey (Oona O'Neill), Michael McCormick (Sennett, McGranery, Emcee), Christiane Noll (Hannah Chaplin), Zachary Unger (Young Charlie, Jackie) and Wayne Alan Wilcox (Sydney Chaplin).

The cast will also include Justin Bowen, Emilee Dupré, Sara Edwards, Leslie Donna Flesner, Lisa Gajda, Timothy Hughes, Ethan Khusidman, Ian Liberto, Renée Marino, Michael Mendez, Sarah O'Gleby, Hayley Podschun, Adam Rogers, William Ryall, Eric Santagata and Emily Tyra.


Tagged in this Story