TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Cory Monteith, Bernadette Peters, Naya Rivera Set for GLAAD Media Awards logo
Bernadette Peters
(© Tristan Fuge)
Updated information has been announced for the 23rd Annual GLAAD Media Awards, to be held on Saturday, March 24 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City, on April 21 in Los Angeles at the Westin Bonaventure, and on June 2 in San Francisco at the Marriott Marquis.

Cory Monteith and Naya Rivera, who co-star on FOX's Glee, will co-host the New York event.

Producers Neil Meron and Craig Zadan will receive the Vito Russo Award, which will be presented by Bernadette Peters, and film producer Harvey Weinstein will present a special recognition award to anti-bullying advocate Katy Butler. Expected guests will include Megan Hilty, Tracey Gold, Jay Manuel, Padma Lakshmi, Kim Wayans, Martha Plimpton, Ted Allen, Laverne Cox, Isis King, Dakota Fanning, Wendy Williams, and Carson Kressley.

No host or honorees have been named yet for the L.A. event. Special guests are expected to include Ellen DeGeneres, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Wendie Malick, Valerie Bertinelli, Jane Leeves, Betty White, Josh Hutcherson, Anna Paquin, Fran Drescher, Gilles Marini, Ali Larter, Mario Lopez, Mike Mills, Josh Berman, Fenton Bailey, and Randy Barbato.

Glee star Dianna Agron will host the San Francisco event, at which Shonda Rhimes, creator of Grey's Anatomy and Private Practice, will receive the Wells Fargo Award.

For TheaterMania's previous story on the GLAAD Awards click here.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story