TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Conklin, Fletcher, et al. to Receive 2008 TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards logo
The 2008 TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards will be presented in a ceremony at the Hudson Theatre on Friday, March 28. John Conklin will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards' Robert L. B. Tobin Award for Lifetime Achievement in Theatrical Design; Robert Fletcher will receive the 2008 TDF/Irene Sharaff Lifetime Achievement Award; Tanya Moiseiwitsch will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Memorial Tribute Award; Bessie Nelson will receive TDF/Irene Sharaff Artisan Award; and Fabio Toblini will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Young Master Award.

Conklin's Broadway credits include the 1974 production of Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, the 1980 revival of The Philadelphia Story, and the 1988 revival of A Streetcar Named Desire; he has also worked frequently at the Metropolitan Opera. Fletcher's Broadway credits include How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying, Little Me, High Spirits, and Hadrian IV.

Moiseiwitsch, who died in 2003, did sets and costumes for such shows as The Matchmaker and The Misanthrope, which garnered her Tony Award nominations. Nelson, who is known for her beading, has worked on such Broadway shows as The Producers and Wicked and with such performers as Liza Minnelli, Meryl Streep, and Michael Jackson. Toblini has worked on such shows as Fame, Bat Boy, and Beauty and the Beast.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story