TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Christine Lavin, Amanda McBroom Join Lineup for the Nightlife Awards logo
Amanda McBroom
Additional performers and honorees have been announced for the 10th annual Nightlife Awards, to be held at The Town Hall on Monday, January 30 at 7pm. As previously announced, Lucie Arnaz and Bill Irwin will host the ceremony.

Along with the previously reported Chris Durang and Dawne, the event will feature appearances by jazz legend Jon Hendricks, jazz pianist Randy Weston, songwriter/performer Amanda McBroom, and folksinger/composer Christine Lavin.

The Nightlife Awards honor the best in cabaret, comedy and jazz. The unique format for this awards show features no acceptance speeches, but rather has the winners perform to demonstrate why they were chosen.

In addition to giving special awards to a select number of major, important nightlife entertainers, this anniversary show will also bring back some of the last decade's most memorable performers in an all-star tribute to New York Nightlife. Additional performers/honorees will be announced at a later date.

The Nightlife Awards are created and produced by TheaterMania contributor Scott Siegel.


Tagged in this Story