TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Champlin, Dandridge, de Jesus, Kitt Set for September 26 Edition of NYMF's Next Broadway Sensation logo
Merle Dandridge
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The New York Musical Theatre Festival's Next Broadway Sensation has narrowed its field to seven contestants: Frances Bordlee, Shawna M. Hamic, Mike Harrison, Omar Lopez-Cepero, Jennifer Sánchez, Nesha Ward, and Jamaal Wilson. They will all compete in the second round of the competition at 11pm on Friday, September 26 at the Zipper Theatre, to be hosted by Robin de Jesus and feature guest judges Donna Lynne Champlin, Merle Dandridge, and Tom Kitt.

The competition is sponsored by, which is providing video coverage of the competition on our website throughout the competition, and will webcast the finals, to be held live at the Zipper at 11pm on Friday, October 3.

Tickets for NYMF's Next Broadway Sensation are $15 and can be ordered by visiting

For TheaterMania's video coverage, click here.

Tagged in this Story