TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Cast of Harmony to Perform at Drama Dept. Event logo
Brian D'Arcy James
(Photo © Michael Portantiere)
Cast members of Harmony, the recently aborted Barry Manilow musical, will be among the performers in the Drama Dept. Thanksgiving Special on Monday, November 24 at the Lucille Lortel Theatre (121 Christopher Street).

Harmony's Brian D'Arcy James, Stephen Buntrock, Bradley Dean, Aaron Lazar, David Turner, and Thom Christopher Warren will perform numbers from the show. Also participating in the event will be Cynthia Nixon, Nancy Anderson, Mary Birdsong, Kate Baldwin, Mary Bond Davis, Kristine Zbornik, The Daily Show's Frank DeCaro, and novelist/designer Chip Kidd.

Hosted by Drama Dept. artistic director Douglas Carter Beane, the event will feature holiday songs by Douglas J. Cohen, Sam Davis, and Lewis Flinn. Kirk Bookman will design the lights, Jono Mainelli will serve as musical director, and Robert Bianca will choreograph.

The Thanksgiving Special will begin at 7pm on November 24. Tickets are $35 and may be purchased by calling Telecharge at 212-239-6200. A $150 donation allows attendance at a cast party following the show, to be held at Beane and Flinn's home. For more information, call the Drama Dept. at 212-633-9108.

Tagged in this Story