TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Busch, Cerveris, Mazzie, Ziemba, et al. to Appear at 2006 Nightlife Awards logo
Michael Cerveris
(Photo © Joseph Marzullo)
Charles Busch, Michael Cerveris, William Finn, Judy Gold, Marin Mazzie, Lee Roy Reams, John Patrick Shanley, Karen Ziemba, and David Zippel will be among the guest presenters and performers at The 2006 Nightlife Awards, celebrating the best in New York cabaret, comedy, and jazz, on Monday, February 6, at 7pm at The Town Hall.

The awards are voted on by 27 critics and experts. Among the winners scheduled to perform are Eartha Kitt (the recipient of this year's "Nightlife Legend" award), Elaine Stritch, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Sandy Stewart and Bill Charlap, Jason Graae, Karen Mason, Freddy Cole, Tom Andersen, and Kristen Schaal.

The 2006 Nightlife Awards ceremony is produced by Scott Siegel, who also created the critically acclaimed Broadway by the Year series as well as Broadway Unplugged and the Broadway Cabaret Festival at The Town Hall.

Tagged in this Story