TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Brown, Buckley, Errico, Lemper, LuPone, McDonald, McKay, et. al Set for American Songbook Series logo
Audra McDonald
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Jason Robert Brown, Betty Buckley, Mos Def, Melissa Errico, Judy Kuhn, Ute Lemper, Audra McDonald, Nellie McKay, Patti LuPone, Jessica Molaskey, Jane Monheit, and Michael Winther are among the performers to be featured in the 2006-2007 season of Lincoln Center's acclaimed American Songbook series.

The season will run October 11-February 24. All performances will be in the Allen Room of the Frederick P. Rose Hall, located in the Time Warner Center (Broadway at 60th Street). The series will kick off on October 11 & 12 with Audra McDonald & Friends: Build a Bridge, in which the four-time Tony Award winner will be joined by Nellie McKay and Patti LuPone in a program of songs by contemporary American singer-songwriters.

Also scheduled for the series: Mos Def's Big Band (January 17); Songs by Fred Hersch, with special Guests Peter Eldridge, Kate McGarry, Jessica Molaskey, and Michael Winther (January 18); Judy Kuhn (January 19); Michael Franks (January 20); Josh Ritter (January 21); Howard Fishman: The Basement Tapes (February 1); Marilyn and Alan Bergman: A 50th Anniversary Celebration, with special guests Jessica Molaskey and Melissa Errico (February 2); John Pizzarelli: Dear Mr. Sinatra (February 3); The Cherryholmes (February 7); Calexico (February 8); Jason Robert Brown (February 9); Betty Buckley and Quintessence, featuring Kenny Werner (February 10); Ute Lemper (February 21); Sasha Dobson, Jesse Harris, and Richard Julian (February 22); Neko Case (February 23); and Jane Monheit (February 24).

Tickets will be available to the general public beginning October 11. For more information, call 212-721-6500 or visit the website

Tagged in this Story