TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Broadway's A Little Night Music to Close on June 20 logo
Angela Lansbury and Catherine Zeta-Jones
in A Little Night Music
(© Joan Marcus)
The Broadway revival of A Little Night Music will close at the Walter Kerr Theatre on Sunday, June 20 after 20 previews and 217 regular performances

Directed by Trevor Nunn, A Little Night Music features music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and a book by Hugh Wheeler. The production is currently nominated for four Tony Awards and three Drama Desk Awards.

The cast includes Catherine Zeta-Jones (Desiree Armfeldt) and five-time Tony Award winner Angela Lansbury (Madame Armfeldt) along with Alexander Hanson (Fredrik Egerman), Aaron Lazar (Count Carl-Magnus Malcolm), Erin Davie (Countess Charlotte Malcolm), Leigh Ann Larkin (Petra), Hunter Ryan Herdlicka (Henrik Egerman), Ramona Mallory (Anne Egerman), Bradley Dean (Frid), as well as Katherine McNamara, Keaton Whitaker, Erin Stewart, Marissa McGowan, Stephen J. Buntrock, Betsy Morgan, Karen Murphy, Jayne Paterson, Kevin David Thomas, and Kevin Vortmann.

The creative team includes Lynne Page (Choreography), Caroline Humphris (Musical Supervision), David Farley (Set & Costume Design), Hartley T A Kemp (Lighting Design), Dan Moses Schreier and Gareth Owen (Sound Design), Paul Huntley (Wig Design), Jason Carr (Orchestrations), and Tom Murray (Musical Direction).

For further information, visit

Tagged in this Story