TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

The Bridges of Madison County, Beautiful, and More Are Set to Perform at 2014 Drama Desk Awards

Laura Benanti hosts the celebration of Broadway, off-Broadway, and off-off-Broadway on June 1.

Broadway's Beautiful — The Carole King Musical will be represented with a performance at this year's Drama Desk Awards, set to take place on June 1 at The Town Hall.
(© Joan Marcus)

A full list of presenters and performers for this year's Drama Desk Awards, set to take place on June 1 at The Town Hall, has been announced. Laura Benanti serves as host of the show, which will be broadcast via LiveStream on

The show will feature performances by cast members from the nominated musicals A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder, Beautiful — The Carole King Musical, The Bridges of Madison County, Violet, Fun Home, and What's It All About? Bacharach Reimagined.

The list of presenters includes Christian Borle (Smash), Oliver Butler (The Open House), David Byrne (Here Lies Love), Marge Champion (Follies), Toni Collette (The Realistic Joneses), Barbara Cook (The Music Man), Christopher Durang (Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike), Sutton Foster (Violet), Julie Halston (The Tribute Artist), Joshua Henry (Violet), Sam Gold (The Realistic Joneses), Jane Greenwood (Act One), Michael C. Hall (The Realistic Joneses), Marin Ireland (Marie Antoinette), Rachel Bay Jones (Pippin), Glen Kelly (Bullets Over Broadway), David Korins (Fly By Night), Judy Kuhn (Fun Home), Liz Larsen (Beautiful — The Carole King Musical), Tracy Letts (The Realistic Joneses), Sydney Lucas (Fun Home), Joe Masteroff (Cabaret), John Cameron Mitchell (Hedwig and the Angry Inch), Jessie Mueller (Beauitful — The Carole King Musical), Laura Osnes (The Threepenny Opera), Steven Pasquale (The Bridges of Madison County), Diane Paulus (Pippin), Billy Porter (Kinky Boots), Kyle Riabko (What's It All About? Bacharach Reimagined), Leigh Silverman (Violet), and Stephen Trask (Hedwig and the Angry Inch).

Click here for more information on the 59th Annual Drama Desk Awards.


Tagged in this Story