TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Brian d'Arcy James, Donna Murphy to Announce Drama Desk Nominations logo
Donna Murphy
(© David Gordon)
Past winners Brian d'Arcy James and Donna Murphy will announce the nominations for the 57th annual Drama Desk Awards at Feinstein's at the Loews Regency, on Friday, April 27, at 9:30am.

As previously reported, the awards ceremony will take place on Sunday, June 3, at 8pm at The Town Hall in Manhattan. Executive Producer Gretchen Shugart, CEO of, will present the awards ceremony with Robert R. Blume and David S. Stone in association with Renee McCurry. has engaged Joey Parnes Productions to produce and manage the event.

James, currently co-starring in the NBC/Dreamworks series Smash, won the Drama Desk Award for Shrek and has been nominated for four other Drama Desks. Murphy has won three Drama Desk Awards (LoveMusik, Passion and Wonderful Town) and two Tony Awards (Passion and The King and I) during the course of her career.

The Drama Desk was founded in 1949, and is the only critics organization to honor achievement in the theater with competition among Broadway, Off Broadway and Off-Off Broadway productions in the same categories.

Click here for more information and Drama Desk Awards tickets.


Tagged in this Story