TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Breaker, Daniels, Dunagan, Mauzey, Russell, Szot, et al. Win Theatre World Awards logo
Daniel Breaker in Passing Strange
(© Carol Rosegg)
Winners have been announced for the 64th annual Theatre World Award for Outstanding Broadway or Off-Broadway Debut performances during the 2007-2008 theatrical season.

The presentation will be held at the Helen Hayes Theatre in an invitation-only ceremony on Tuesday, June 10, hosted by TheaterMania contributor Peter Filichia.

The winners are as follows:

de'Adre Aziza, Passing Strange

Cassie Beck, Drunken City

Daniel Breaker, Passing Strange

Ben Daniels, Les Liaisons Dangereuses

Deanna Dunagan, August: Osage County

Hoon Lee, Yellow Face

Alli Mauzey, Cry-Baby

Jenna Russell, Sunday in the Park with George

Mark Rylance, Boeing-Boeing

Loretta Ables Sayre, South Pacific

Jimmi Simpson, The Farnsworth Invention

Paulo Szot, South Pacific

Tagged in this Story