TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Betty Buckley, Christopher Durang, Sam Waterston to Be Inducted Into Theater Hall of Fame logo

Sam Waterston
(© David Gordon)
Actors Betty Buckley and Sam Waterston and playwrights Christopher Durang and Paula Vogel are among the 2012 inductees into the Theater Hall of Fame, and will be honored at an invitation only ceremony at the Gershwin Theatre on Monday, January 28, 2013.

Inductees will also include Lincoln Center Theater Artistic Director Andre Bishop; Shakespeare Theatre Company artistic director Michael Kahn; director Trevor Nunn; and costume designer Martin Packledinaz, who passed away earlier this year.

For more information, visit


Tagged in this Story