TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Berry, Egan, Graae, Klausner, Skinner, von Essen, et al. Set for Broadway Musicals of 1979 logo
John Treacy Egan
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Full casting has been announced for The Broadway Musicals of 1979, to play The Town Hall at 8pm on Monday, June 16. The show, which is the final installment in this season's Broadway by the Year series, will be created, hosted, and written by TheaterMania contributor Scott Siegel.

The show, to be directed by Emily Skinner, will feature Sarah Uriarte Berry, Chuck Cooper, Scott Coulter, John Treacy Egan, Jason Graae, Terri Klausner, Lorin Latarro, Jeff McCarthy, Noah Racey, Melinda Sullivan, and Max von Essen, along with Skinner.

Among the musicals that will be represented are Evita, Sweeney Todd, They're Playing Our Song, The Grand Tour, Sarava, and Sugar Babies.

For tickets and information, call 212-840-2824 or visit

Tagged in this Story