TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Bentyne, de Haas, Gore, Lemper to Perform at 2006 Nightlife Awards logo
Ute Lemper
(Phto © Michael Portantiere)
Cheryl Bentyne, Darius de Haas, Lesley Gore, and Ute Lemper are among the guest performers scheduled for the The 2006 Nightlife Awards, which honor the best in New York cabaret, comedy, and jazz. The event will be held on Monday, February 6 at 7pm at The Town Hall.

The awards are voted by 27 critics and experts. Among the winners scheduled to perform in lieu of giving acceptance speeches are Eartha Kitt (the recipient of this year's "Nightlife Legend" award), Elaine Stritch, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Sandy Stewart and Bill Charlap, Paula West, Jason Graae, Karen Mason, Freddy Cole, Tom Andersen, Bill Burr, A.J. Irvin, The Harry Allen & Joe Cohn Quartet, and Kristen Schaal. The evening's presenters will include Charles Busch, Michael Cerveris, William Finn, Judy Gold, Marin Mazzie, Lee Roy Reams, John Patrick Shanley, Karen Ziemba, and David Zippel.

The 2006 Nightlife Awards ceremony is produced by Scott Siegel, who also created the critically acclaimed Broadway by the Year series as well as the Broadway Cabaret Festival and the Broadway Unplugged series at The Town Hall.

Tagged in this Story