TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Whitney Bashor, Steven Boyer, Peter Moloney, and Mare Winningham Receive Actors' Equity Awards

The Clarence Derwent and Richard Seff Awards were presented at the AEA ceremony. logo
Mare Winningham, Steven Boyer, Whitney Bashor, and Peter Moloney are the recipients of 2014 Actors' Equity awards for their stage work during the 2013-2014 season.
(© David Gordon)

Actors Equity Association presented its annual Clarence Derwent and Richard Seff Awards during a ceremony on Tuesday, June 10. The Clarence Derwent Award for most promising female and male performers were presented to Whitney Bashor for her work in Broadway's The Bridges of Madison County and Steven Boyer for his performance in MCC Theater's Hand to God. The Richard Seff Awards, presented to veteran character actors for their performances in supporting roles, were given to Peter Maloney for John Patrick Shanley's Outside Mullingar and Mare Winningham for Harvey Fierstein's Casa Valentina.