TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Barbara Cook's Loverman Album Due Out September 25 logo

CD cover art for Barbara Cook's Loverman
Tony-winning musical theater star Barbara Cook’s new album, Loverman, will be released from DRG Records on September 25.

This collection of jazz and standards includes the title track, as well as the songs “Let’s Fall in Love,” “What a Wonderful World,” “When Sunny Gets Blue,” “More Than You Know,” “House of the Rising Sun/Bye Bye Blackbird,” “The Nearness of You,” “I Can’t Give You Anything But Love,” “I Don’t Want Love,” “I Hadn’t Anyone But You/It Had To Be You,” “If I Love Again,” “Let’s Do It (Let’s Fall In Love),” “New York State of Mind,” “Georgia On My Mind,” and “Makin’ Whoopee.”

Ted Rosenthal serves as music director/pianist for the album, with featured musicians including Jay Leonhart (bass), Warren Odze (percussion), and Lawrence Feldman (woodwinds).

As previously announced, Cook will perform a concert at Carnegie Hall in celebration her 85th birthday.

For more information, visit


Tagged in this Story