TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Balaban, Garrett, Hoffman, Rubin-Vega, Sedgwick, et al. Set for LAByrinth's Celebrity Charades logo
Bob Balaban and Philip Seymour Hoffman
(Photo © Michael Portantiere)
Bob Balaban, Brad Garrett, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Bebe Neuwirth, Daphne Rubin-Vega, Kyra Sedgwick, Marc Shaiman, Yul Vasquez, and George C. Wolfe will participate in the LAByrinth Theater Company's third annual Celebrity Charades benefit, scheduled for Monday, September 26.

The event will include cocktails at The Public Theater followed by the charades, which will take place on the basketball court of the St. Patrick's Youth Center (268 Mulberry Street). During the event, the Dave Hogue Award will be presented to Ira Pittelman in honor of his artistic courage and outstanding dedication to LAByrinth.

The company's season will begin with José Rivera's Massacre (Sing to Your Children). It will be followed by LAByrinth's annual Barn Series of play readings, which will include works by Stephen Belber, Eric Bogosian, and Stephen Adly Giurgis. In 2006, the company will present Cusi Cram's All the Bad Things and Rivera's School of the Americas, the latter as a co-production with The Public Theater.

Tickets to Celebrity Charades are priced at $250 and $400; they can be purchased by calling 212-513-1080 or by e-mailing [email protected]

Tagged in this Story