TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Audra McDonald, Liev Schreiber to Announce Drama Desk Nominations May 2 logo
Audra McDonald
(© Michael Wilson)
Stage and screen stars Audra McDonald and Liev Schreiber will announce the nominations for the 56th annual Drama Desk Awards at the New York Friars Club, on Monday, May 2 at 9:30am.

The Drama Desk is an organization of theater critics, writers and editors which honors excellence in all areas of New York theater, including Broadway, Off-Broadway, Off-Off-Broadway and not-for-profit theater.

As previously reported, Harvey Fierstein will host the Drama Desk ceremony at the Hammerstein Ballroom on Monday, May 23, at 8pm. The ceremony will be filmed in HD for a television special that will be given two primetime airings plus four additional national broadcasts on Ovation between June 2 and June 15, 2011.

For tickets and more information on the awards ceremony, click here.

Tagged in this Story