TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Divas' Choice Gala Announces 2019 Lineup for Annual Event at the Plaza

The Atlantic Theater gala will take place this Monday, March 4.

Dominique Morisseau and Jimmy Keys will take part in the Atlantic Theater Company's 2019 gala.
(© Allison Stock)

Atlantic Theater Company has announced the lineup for its annual gala, to be held Monday, March 4, at the Plaza. Titled Divas' Choice, the evening will honor Shubert Foundation executive director Vicki Reiss, Tow Foundation executive director and president Emily Tow Jackson, and Atlantic board member Carol Auerbach of the Auerbach Family Foundation.

As entertainment for this event, the company asked Christine Jones, Dominique Morisseau, Paula Scher, and Sarah Silverman to choose a song they love and their favorite musician to perform it, to be revealed at the event. Guests are expected to include Lilli Cooper, DeMarius Copes, Isabelle Huppert, Jimmy "J. Keys" Keys, Chris Noth, Laura Osnes, Duncan Sheik, Elizabeth Teeter, and Sharon Van Etten.

Appearances are also expected by Stephen Adly Guirgis, Chris Bauer, Susan Birkenhead, Ethan Coen, Trip Cullman, Michael Gandolfini, Hamish Linklater, Peter Maloney, Michael Mayer, Ingrid Michaelson, Arian Moayed, Lynn Nottage, Mary Beth Peil, Erica Schmidt, Tony Shalhoub, Amy Staats, Isiah Whitlock Jr., and David Yazbek.

Divas' Choice performances will feature music direction and supervision by Zachary Dietz. The production stage manager is Samantha Watson.

Gala ticket prices begin at $1,000 and may be purchased by calling 646-216-1086 or writing to [email protected]


Tagged in this Story