TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Anna D. Shapiro, Andrea Assaf, Michael John Garces, et al. Receive 2010 Princess Grace Awards

Anna D. Shapiro
Recipients of the 2010 Princess Grace Awards have been announced. Tony Award-winning director Anna D. Shapiro is this year's recipient of the Princess Grace Statue Award, which includes a $25,000 gift and a Bronze Statue of Princess Grace created by Dutch artist Kees Verkade. The awards will be presented at the annual black-tie Princess Grace Awards Gala, held in the presence of HRH The Princess of Hanover, on November 10, at Cipriani 42nd Street.

Award winners in the Theater category include Andrea Assaf of Pangea World Theater, Charlotte Brathwaite of Yale School of Drama, Shana Cooper of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Tom Gleeson of Arden Theatre Company, Virginia Grise of Playwrights' Arena, and Adam Pinti of Arizona State University. In addition, A. Rey Pamatmat is this year's playwriting award winner.

Theater-related award winners also include Carlos Armesto, Jim Findlay, Michael John Garces, and Kara Manning.

Dance artists who are being honored include Craig Black, Ashley J. Jackson, Rachel Meyer, Andrea Parson, Brett Perry, and Andrew Wojtal. Choreography award winners include Kyle Abraham and Victor Quijada.

For Gala ticket information, contact Tamara Leuchtenburg at 212-245-6570 x15.