TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Ann Harada, Jose Llana, Paolo Montalban, et al. Set for May 16 Once on This Island Concert logo
Ann Harada
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Alan Ariano, Kylie Liya Goldstein, Ann Harada, Christine Toy Johnson, Telly Leung, Deborah Lew, Jose Llana, Jason Ma, Paolo Montalban, Hazel Anne Raymundo, and Yuka Takara are set to perform in a one-night-only concert version of Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens' Once on This Island, at The Theatre at Saint Peters, on May 16 at 7:30pm. Gerry McIntyre, an original cast member of the 1990 show, will direct the performance, which will feature musical direction by Randy Redd.

The musical follows the story of a young girl in the Caribbean whose faith in love is tested by the Gods. The show received eight Tony Award nominations, including ones for Best Musical, Score and Book.

Admission is free. For further information and to RSVP, call 212-869-8530 ext. 346 or email [email protected].

Tagged in this Story