TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Laura Osnes, Santino Fontana, and More Set for American Theatre Wing 2017 Gala

The event will take place September 18.

Santino Fontana and Laura Osnes will take part in the American Theatre Wing's 2017 gala.
(© David Gordon)

Natalie Cortez, Gavin Creel, Santino Fontana, Heather Headley, Norm Lewis, Rebecca Luker, Beth Malone, Howard McGillin, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Laura Osnes, and Taylor Trensch will serve as performers in the American Theatre Wing's 2017 gala, set to take place Monday, September 18 at Cipriani 42nd Street.

The gala, celebrating the organization's centennial, will celebrate the power of musical theater in American life over the past 100 years. The funds raised at the gala will provide vital support for the Wing's programs, which champion theatrical excellence at every stage and ensure that American theater has a dynamic and diverse future.

Honorary hosts include David Burtka and Neil Patrick Harris, Julie Chen and Leslie Moonves, Lea DeLaria, Whoopi Goldberg, and LaTanya Richardson Jackson and Samuel L. Jackson. CeCe Black, Nicole Eisenberg, Anki Leeds, Marva A. Smalls, and Nadine Wong serve as gala chairs.