TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

49th Annual Obie Awards Judges Announced logo
Tony Kushner
Charles McNulty, the new theater editor of The Village Voice, has announced the judges for the 2003-2004 Obie Awards.

This year's judges are McNulty, Alisa Solomon (Voice writer), Loy Arcenas (scenic designer), Tony Kushner (playwright), Diedre Murray (musician and composer), David Savran (critic and author), James Urbaniak (performer), and Evan Yionoulis (director).

The Obies honor excellence in Off-Broadway theater. This year's awards ceremony will be held on Monday, May 17, 2004 at Webster Hall. Requests for reviews and invitations to attend performances should be addressed to the judges c/o Charles McNulty at The Village Voice, 36 Cooper Square, NY, NY 10003.

Tagged in this Story