TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess to Announce 2018 Drama Desk Award Nominees

The announcement will be streamed live on from Feinstein's/54 Below.

Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess will announce the 2018 Drama Desk Award nominees from Feinstein's/54 Below.
(© David Gordon)

Broadway regulars and fellow Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt stars Jane Krakowski (She Loves Me) and Tituss Burgess (Guys and Dolls) will announce the nominations for the 63rd Annual Drama Desk Awards on April 26 at 10am at Feinstein's/54 Below. The nominations announcement news conference and the awards show will be live-streamed on

Michael Urie will host the awards ceremony at Town Hall on June 3 — his third consecutive year leading the event. The Drama Desk Awards, presented annually, honor outstanding achievement by professional theater artists on Broadway, off-Broadway, and off-off-Broadway. They are voted on and bestowed by theater critics, journalists, editors, publishers, and broadcasters covering theater.

The 2017-18 Drama Desk nominating committee is composed of David Barbour, Linda Buchwald, Peter Filichia, Helen Shaw, Martha Wade Steketee, Zachary Stewart, Doug Strassler, and Charles Wright.

"What an honor to have Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess announce this year's Drama Desk nominations," said Gretchen Shugart, president of Arts and Culture of AudienceView, parent company of "With their unique theatrical backgrounds, we are so pleased that they will be on hand to celebrate the New York theater community. We invite the industry and public to watch the nominations on's live webcast from Feinstein's/54 Below."

For tickets to the 63rd Annual Drama Desk Awards. click here.