TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

1st Irish Fest Jury Prize Winners Announced logo
Sorcha Fox in Bogboy
(© Russ Rowland)
The winners of the 1st Irish Fest Jury Prizes have been announced. The awards were presented in a ceremony held at Papillon Bistro & Bar on October 3.

Deirdre Kinahan's Bogboy has received three awards, including best production. In addition, Sorcha Fox has been named best actress and Jo Mangan has been named best director.

Other prize winners include A Night With George, which has been named best play in online voting, and Darren Healy who has been named best actor for his work in Noah and the Tower Flower.

Additionally, the top production design prize has been presented to Jim Clayburgh, Julie Archer and Carter Burwell for their collaboration on Mabou Mines' Lucia's Chapter's of Coming Forth by Day, and the company of Dublin by Lamplight has been named best ensemble.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story