TheaterMania Logo
Home link

In Rehearsal With the Paper Mill Playhouse Cast of Million Dollar Quartet

The musical is directed by Hunter Foster.

James Barry, Alex Boniello, Nat Zegree, and Scott Moreau rehearse the Paper Mill Playhouse production of Million Dollar Quartet.
(© David Gordon)

The cast of Paper Mill Playhouse's Million Dollar Quartet met the press at the New 42nd Street Studios on March 21. Running March 29-April 23, it is directed by original Broadway cast member Hunter Foster.

The Paper Mill cast includes James Barry as Carl Perkins, Jason Loughlin as Sam Phillips, Scott Moreau as Johnny Cash, Jake Rowley as Elvis Presley, David Sonneborn as Fluke, Bligh Voth as Dyanne, Sam Weber as Brother Jay, and Nat Zegree as Jerry Lee Lewis.


Million Dollar Quartet opened on Broadway in 2010, earning Tony nominations for Best Musical and Best Book of a Musical (penned by Colin Escott and Floyd Mutrux). The show is inspired by the famed recording session that brought together rock-and-roll icons Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Carl Perkins for the first and only time on December 4, 1956. The score includes 1950s rock hits such as "Blue Suede Shoes," "Great Balls of Fire," "Walk the Line," "Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On," "Folsom Prison Blues," and more.

The production has original scenic design by Derek McLane with additional design by Kelly James Tighe, original costume design by Molly Walz with additional design by China Lee, lighting design by Ryan O'Gara, sound design by Randy Hansen, and hair and wig design by Leah Loukas.

For tickets and more information, click here.