TheaterMania Logo
TheaterMania U

Michael Yeargan Appointed Yale School of Drama's Co-Chair of the Design Department logo

Michael Yeargan

Yale School of Drama has named Michael Yeargan co-chair of the design department. He will take over his new role on July 1.

Yeargan, a 1972 graduate of Yale School of Drama and teacher at the school in 1973, will also serve as set design advisor for Yale Repertory Theatre in addition to his current position as resident set designer. His Yale Repertory Theatre credits include The Winter's Tale, Pentecost, Edward II, and the world premiere of Stephen Sondheim's The Frogs.

A two-time Tony Award winner, his Broadway credits include The Light in the Piazza, South Pacific, Joe Turner's Come and Gone, and Awake and Sing.

Yeargan will serve alongside current co-chair Stephen Strawbridge and succeed Ming Cho Lee, who will continue to teach full-time in the design department at Yale School of Drama.


Tagged in this Story