TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Jessica Lee Goldyn, Mark Jacoby, Lynne Wintersteller, Tony Yazbeck, et al. Set for Maine State Music Theatre Season logo
Tony Yazbeck
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The Maine State Music Theatre in Brunswick, Maine has announced casting for its 2009 Summer Season.

The season will begin with Adam Guettel and Craig Lucas' The Light in the Piazza (June 3-20) starring Lynne Wintersteller, Jennifer Blood, Mark Jacoby, Ben Jacoby, Jared Zirilli, Betsy DiLellio, Debra Cardona, and John-Charles Kelly.

Up next will be Ken Ludwig's Crazy for You, featuring the music of George and Ira Gewshin (June 24-July 11), starring Tony Yazbeck, Jessica Lee Goldyn, David Hess, Lara Seibert, Stuart Marland, Ebra Cardon, John-Charles Kelly, Connie Shaffer, Glenn Anderson, and Karen Hyland.

The season continues with David Yazbek and Jeffrey Lane's Dirty Rotten Scoundrels (July 5-August 1), starring Mark Jacoby, Chuck Ragsdale, Erin Maguire, Karen K. Edissi, David Hess, and Paula Leggett Chase, and concludes with Lisa Lambert, Don McKellar and Bob Martin's The Drowsy Chaperone (August 5-23), starring Charles Abbott, Lara Seibert, Tyler Hanes, Paula Leggett Chase, Curt Dale Clark, Karen K. Edissi, Karen Hyland, Bill Bateman, Marc Kessler, Raymond Marc Dumont, Kalila Lynne, Jacob Toth, and Michael Biren.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story