TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Neil Patrick Harris, Joe Mantegna, Gwyneth Paltrow, Oprah Winfrey, et al. to Receive Stars on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Neil Patrick Harris
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Stage veterans Ed Harris, Neil Patrick Harris, Joe Mantegna, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Donald Sutherland are among the 30 celebrities who have been named Hollywood Walk of Fame recipients for the year 2011. No specific dates have been decided for each performer's ceremony.

The other celebrities who will receive stars are Penelope Cruz, Bruce Dern, Laura Dern, Diane Ladd, The Muppets, Kenny Ortega, Ridley Scott, Sissy Spacek, Reese Witherspoon, Danny DeVito, Tina Fey, Simon Fuller, John Langley, Ed O'Neill, John Wells, Oprah Winfrey, Melissa Etheridge, Los Tigres Del Norte, Rascal Flatts, Go-Go's, Slash, Will i. Am, and Bebe & Cece Winans. In addition, the late musicians Buddy Holly and Louis Prima will receive stars posthumously.

For more information, visit


Tagged in this Story