TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Rachel Albrecht, John McCool Bowers, Shamika Franklin Set for The House Of Finnegan at El Portal logo
Shamika Franklin
WIR Productions is set to present the world premiere of Bill Rich and Steve Kopandy's new musical The House Of Finnegan, running October 18-28 at El Portal Theatre. Alissa-Nicole Koblentz will direct, with musical direction, arrangements, and orchestrations by Bonnie Janofsky.

In The House of Finnegan, Jerry Finnegan and Susan Carter had Broadway and forbidden romance in the palm of their hands until fate pulled them apart. Now, forty years later they rediscover each other.

The cast will feature Rachel Albrecht (Carolyn O'Reilly), John McCool Bowers (Jerry Finnegan), Ben Tichy (Young Jerry), Laura Wolfe (Elizabeth Finnegan-O'Reilly), Shamika Franklin (Susan Carter), Melissa L. Williams (Young Susan), Georgia Kisob (Nancy Carter), Lori D'itri (Rhonda), Raffi Mauro (Ralph), Michael Tatlock (Sid), Ross Shenker (Pete Ryan), Mateo Gonzales (Timmy Ryan), Austin Grehan (Burt), Chloe Lake (Bubbles Miller), Mona Kings ("A Million Stars" Soloist), and Phillip Brandon (Announcer) as well as Rachel Berman, Mellissa Dunham, Christopher Lindsay, Kerry Melachouris, Michael Segovia, and Jackson Smith.

Production design is by Patrick Rogers.


Tagged in this Story