TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Morgan Freeman, S. Epatha Merkerson, Tyler Perry, et al. Win NAACP Image Awards logo
Tyler Perry
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The 41st annual NAACP Image Awards ceremony was held at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on Friday, February 26 and broadcast on FOX. Tony Award winner Anika Noni Rose and television star Hill Harper co-hosted the ceremony.

As previously reported, Tyler Perry was presented with the NAACP Chairman's Award at the ceremony.

Among the winners were stage veterans Morgan Freeman (Invictus), Delroy Lindo (Law & Order: SVU), and S. Epatha Merkerson (Law & Order). Other winners included Jada Pinkett Smith, Gabourey Sibide, Mo'Nique, Debbi Morgan, Mary J. Blige, Whitney Houston, and Wynton Marsalis.

For further information, visit:

Tagged in this Story