TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Joseph Bologna, Alec Mapa, Julie Newmar, Renée Taylor, et al. to Present at Hollywood's Charlie Awards logo
An updated list of presenters has been announced for the Hollywood Arts Council's 25th Annual Charlie Awards to be held in the Blossom Room of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel on Friday, March 25. George Pennacchio will emcee.

The awards honor individuals and companies for their significant contributions to the arts in Hollywood. This year's honorees are Larry King, Sunset Gower Studios, Hollywood Tower/Hollywood LaBelle, Celebration Theatre, Starline Tours, L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future and Nine O'Clock Players/Assistance League of Southern California.

Celebrity Award presenters will now include Joseph Bologna, Michael Cory Davis, Alec Mapa, Julie Newmar, Connie Stevens, Renée Taylor, and Mark Valley.

The event will partially benefit the Hollywood Arts Council's Project S.O.A.R. (Students Overcoming All Risks), a succession of After School Art Workshops held in eight Hollywood Title 1 elementary schools serving approximately 2,000 children.

The ceremony is open to the general public to attend. Tickets are $100 each. For reservations and further information, call 323-462-2355 or click here.

Tagged in this Story