TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Ed Begley Jr., Barrett Foa, Val Kilmer, and More Presented at the 24th Annual LA STAGE Alliance Ovation Awards

The awards were presented November 3 at an event hosted by Michael McKean. logo
Barrett Foa
(© David Gordon)

The 24th Annual LA STAGE Alliance Ovation Awards were presented this Sunday, November 3, at the San Gabriel Mission Playhouse. Thirty-five awards, which recognize theatrical excellence and achievement during the 2013 season, were bestowed upon 13 different Southern California theater companies.

Big winners included Center Theatre Group with 12 awards, 3-D Theatricals with five, The Chance Theater with three, and La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts with three. The ceremony was hosted by Michael McKean, and presenters included Ed Begley Jr., Erich Bergen, Amy Brenneman, Charlie Carver, Keith David, Barrett Foa, Val Kilmer, Sharon Lawrence, Wendie Malick, Melissa Manchester, Ana Ortiz, Cathy Rigby, Jason Ritter, Susan Sullivan, and Steven Weber.

"The Ovation Awards highlight the world class artistry happening each night on Los Angeles' stages. This annual celebration brings together our diverse community to acknowledge not only the very best in design, performance and production, but also to unite our theatre-rich region and many of our numerous theatre families," said LA STAGE Alliance CEO Terence McFarland in a statement.