TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Claire Danes, Peter Dinklage, Jessica Lange, Jim Parsons, William Shatner Nominated for TCA Awards logo
Claire Danes
(© Tristan Fuge)
The Television Critics Association has announced the nominations for this year's TCA Awards, which will be given out at a non-televised ceremony on Saturday, July 28.

Theater veterans Bryan Cranston (Breaking Bad), Claire Danes (Homeland), Peter Dinklage (Game of Thrones), and Jessica Lange (American Horror Story) are nominated in the category of Individual Achievement in Drama, as is Mad Men's Jon Hamm.

Jim Parsons, currently starring on Broadway in Harvey, is up for Individual Achievement in Comedy for The Big Bang Theory, while William Shatner who appeared on Broadway this past season in his soloShatner's World, is among the nominees for Career Achievement Award.

Among the programs receiving nominations are The Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad, Community, Dancing with the Stars, Downton Abbey: Masterpiece, The Glee Project, Game of Thrones, Hatfields & McCoys, Homeland, Mad Men, Modern Family, Sherlock: Masterpiece, Smash, So You Think You Can Dance, and The Voice.


Tagged in this Story