TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Andre Braugher, Alicia Keys, Alfre Woodard Among Artists Represented in Annual Television Academy Honors Shows logo
Alicia Keys
(© Tristan Fuge)
The seven programs that will be honored at the Fifth Annual Television Academy Honors have been announced, according to a report on The honors will be bestowed in a ceremony to be held on May 2 at the Beverly Hills Hotel, hosted by Dana Delany.

Among the shows that have won Television Academy Honors is the "Head Games" episode of NBC's Harry's Law, which stars stage veteran Kathy Bates; and the "Let the Sunshine In" episode of TNT's Men of a Certain Age, which features such theater notables as Scott Bakula and Andre Braugher.

The Lifetime anthology of short films Five has also received one of the honors. The pieces in the program were directed by Grammy Award winner and Broadway producer Alicia Keys, along with Jennifer Aniston, Demi Moore, Patty Jenkins and Penelope Spheeris. Additionally, the five-part PBS series Woemn, War & Peace, which featured such stage talents as Tilda Swinton and Alfre Woodard as narrators has received a Television Academy Honor.

The other programs being honored are the syndicated Dr. Oz Show, the HBO film Hot Coffee, and the "344" episode of FX's Rescue Me.

Tagged in this Story