TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

27th Annual Artios Award Winners Announced logo
Whoopi Goldberg
(© Tristan Fuge)
The winners of 27th annual Artios Awards have been announced. The prizes were presented in bi-coastal award ceremonies held simultaneously at The Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles and at District 36 in New York on September 26.

In theater categories for Broadway, the winners include Carrie Gardner for The Book of Mormon, Bernard Telsey and Will Cantler for The Normal Heart, and David Caparelliotis for Good People. Winners for productions Off-Broadway include James Calleri for Three Sisters and Mele Nagler for Trust. In addition, Laura Stanzyck received an Artios Award for her casting of Follies at the Kennedy Center and in the West, the winners include Samantha Barrie, Telsey and Justin Huff, and Michael Donovan.

The ceremonies also include the presentation of previously announced non-competitive awards to Whoopi Goldberg, Dick Wolf, and Meg Libertman.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story