TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Alfie Boe, Benedict Cumberbatch, Rupert Everett, Barry Manilow, Elisabeth Moss, Patrick Stewart, et al. Set for Olivier Awards Ceremony

Benedict Cumberbatch
(© Susie Allnutt)
Barry Manilow will perform at the Laurence Olivier Awards ceremony to be held on March 13 at the Theatre Royal Drury Lane. As previously reported, Michael Ball and Imelda Staunton will host the event.

The ceremony will also feature performances from the musicals which have received Olivier Award nominations, including Sweet Charity, Into The Woods, Love Story, Fela!, Legally Blonde, Passion and Love Never Dies. There will also be pieces created especially for the event from the dance companies Thick Skin and ZooNation.

An initial lineup of presenters for the Olivier Awards ceremony has also been announced. Among the artists scheduled to appear are Alfie Boe, Benedict Cumberbatch, Anne-Marie Duff, Rupert Everett, Matthew Fox, Mark Gatiss, Amanda Holden, Danielle Hope, Jonny Lee Miller, Elisabeth Moss, Elaine Paige, Tamara Rojo, Patrick Stewart, Rachel Tucker, and Olivia Williams.

As recently reported, Stephen Sondheim will be honored with the 2011 Olivier Special Award at the ceremony.

For further information, click here.