TheaterMania Logo
Theater News Awards to Be Presented on February 15 logo
Sheridan Smith and James Corden
(Courtesy's Theatregoers' Choice Awards will be presented at the Prince of Wales Theatre, on Sunday, February 15.

The awards ceremony and concert, to be hosted by Sheridan Smith and James Corden, will incorporate live trophy presentations to selected winners. It will be directed and devised by Russell Labey, with musical supervision by Iain Vince Gatt, lighting by Mike Robertson, sound by Ben Harrison, and staging by Andrew Wright.

Performers and presenters will include Stephen Ashfield, Julie Atherton, Samantha Barks, Glenn Carter, Kim Criswell, Niki Evans, Connie Fisher, Leila Benn Harris, Jimmy Johnston, Suranne Jones, Sarah Lark, Jackie Marks, Siobhan McCarthy, Ryan Molloy, Elena Roger, and Ray Shell; in addition, there will be a performance from the upcoming musical Moonshadow, based on the music of Cat Stevens.

Among the VIP guests expected to attend are Steven Berkoff, Ray Davies, Bob Gaudio, Elizabeth McGovern, Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio, Patina Miller, and Linda Thorson.

Corden is best known for his television work in Gavin & Stacey, and his stage work includes being part of the original cast of The History Boys. Smith, the star of Grownups and Two Pints of Lager, was nominated for a Award for the 2007 revival of Little Shop of Horrors.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story