TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Nancy Carroll, Rory Kinnear, Bruce Norris, Passion, et al. Win Evening Standard Awards logo
Elena Roger in Passion
(© Johan Persson)
The winners of the Evening Standard Awards have been announced.

The Best Play Award went to Bruce Norris' Clybourne Park; the award for Most Promising Playwright went to Anya Reiss Spur of the Moment; and the award for Best Musical went to the Donmar Warehouse's revival of Stephen Sondheim and James Lapine's Passion, starring Elena Roger.

Acting winners included Rory Kinnear for Measure For Measure and Nancy Carroll for After The Dance.

Howard Davies was named Best Director for The White Guard and All My Sons; Daniel Kaluuya was given the Editor's Shooting Star Award for Sucker Punch; and special awards were presented to Michael Gambon and Sir Peter Hall.

Tagged in this Story