TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Julie Atherton, Sarah Lark, et al. Featured on Acoustic Overtures: The Songs Of Dougal Irvine CD logo
Julie Atherton, Annalene Beechey, Daniel Boys, Sarah Earnshaw, Ashleigh Gray, Ross Hunter, Michael Jibson, Sarah Lark, Rebecca Lock, Cassie McIvor, Amy Pemberton, Stuart Matthew Price, Lauren Samuels, and George Ure will be featured on the new CD, Acoustic Overtures: The Songs Of Dougal Irvine. The album, released by SimG Records, will be available for purchase and digital download on November 1.

The CD will feature a dozen of Irvine's songs, all previously unrecorded, as well as liner notes by Stephen Fry. Peter White has served as the arranger for the project.

Irvine's musicals include Departure Lounge and In Touch. He has also contributed lyrics to Britain's Got Bhangra, which is currently playing its second U.K. tour.

In related news, an album launch party will be held at London's Battersea Barge on October 30. The event will feature performances from artists featured on the disc and a CD signing.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story