TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Helena Bonham Carter, Colin Firth, Liam Neeson, Carey Mulligan, Geoffrey Rush Honored at British Independent Film Awards logo
Carey Mulligan
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The British Independent Film Awards were presented in a ceremony on December 5.

Helena Bonham Carter received the Richard Harris Award for her contribution to British film, while also being named Best Supporting Actress for The King's Speech. The film also earned awards for stars Colin Firth and Geoffrey Rush, as well as screenwriter David Seidler.

Stage veteran Carey Mulligan was named Best Actress for her work in Never Let Me Go.

Liam Neeson picked up the Variety Award recognizing an actor, director, writer or producer who helps focus the international spotlight on Britain.


Tagged in this Story