TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Reed Birney, Gordon Clapp, Laila Robins, Barbara Walsh, et al. Set for O'Neill Center's National Playwrights Conference logo
Reed Birney
Preliminary casting has been announced for the 2010 National Playwrights Conference to run, as previously announced, July 9-31 at Eugene O'Neill Theater Center.

David West Read's The Dream of the Burning Boy (July 14-15) will feature Reed Birney, Jessica Cummings, Ben Gunderson, Ben Morrow, Caitlin O'Connell, JD Taylor, and Libby Woodbridge.

Follow Me to Nellie's (July 16-17) by Dominique Morisseau will have a cast that includes Nyahale Allie, Peter Jay Fernandez, Lynda Gravátt, Kelly McCreary, Warner Miller, Amirah Vann, Nick Westrate, and Michelle Wilson.

Birney will also appear in Molly Smith Metzler's Close Up Space (July 21-22), which will also feature Michael Chernus, Jessica Digiovanni, Laila Robins, and Libby Woodbridge.

Alison Well will appear in Carrie Barrett's The Burden of Not Having a Tail (July 23-24); Walter Charles, Gordon Clapp, Scott Drummond, Rebecca Hart, Scott Lowell, and David Ross are set for Anne Washburn's A Devil at Noon (July 28-29); and James McLindon's Comes A Faery (July 30-31), will star Rob Campbell, Ryan King, Nicole Lowrence, Danielle Slavick ,and Barbara Walsh.

For further information, visit:

Tagged in this Story