TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Brian Dennehy to Present Kevin Spacey With Eugene O'Neill Theater Center's Monte Cristo Award logo
Kevin Spacey
(© Joseph Marzullo / WENN)
Kevin Spacey will be the recipient of The Eugene O'Neill Theater Center's ninth annual Monte Cristo Award at a dinner at Bridgewaters in the South Street Seaport area, on April 26 at 6:30pm.

The award, which will be presented by Brian Dennehy, will recognize Spacey's contributions to the American and international theater. Entertainment will be provided by Matt Alber, Eve Best, Andre De Shields, Jon Hamm, and Jennifer Westfeldt.

This year's honorary committee includes Michael Douglas & Catherine Zeta-Jones; Emanuel Azenberg; John Barlow; Eve Best; Jeff Bridges; Colin Callender; Stephen Daldry; Howard Davies; Brian Dennehy; Clint Eastwood; Jeff Goldblum; Ruth & Steven Hendel; Dina Merrill & Ted Hartley; Sam Mendes; Al Pacino; Bernadette Peters; George Stevens, Jr.; Jay Roach; Tom Viertel & Pat Daily; and George White & Betsy White.

Spacey won the Tony Award as Best Featured Actor in a Play for Lost in Yonkers and received a Best Actor nomination for The Iceman Cometh. His other New York stage credits include Ghosts, Hurlyburly, Long Day's Journey Into Night, and A Moon for the Misbegotten. He is also the artistic director of The Old Vic in London, which has recently transferred its production of The Norman Conquests to Broadway.

For more information call 860-443-5378 x 213 or visit

Tagged in this Story