TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Writers' Theatre Announces Cast for Heartbreak House logo
Publicity art for
Heartbreak House
Jeannie Affelder, Atra Asdou, Kareem Bandealy, Kevin Christopher Fox, Tim Gittings, John Lister, John Reeger, and Karen Janes Woditsch will be featured in Writers' Theatre's presentation of George Bernard Shaw's Heartbreak House. William Brown will direct the production, which runs April 19-June 26.

Set in the English countryside on the estate of Captain Shotover, the play bitingly chronicles the demise of the leisure class, as a young woman faces the dilemma of whether to marry for love or for money.

The creative team will include Keith Pitts (set), Jesse Klug (lighting), Rachel Anne Healy (costumes), and Andrew Hansen (sound).

For tickets and more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story