TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Non-Equity Jeff Awards Recipients Announced logo
Theo Ubique Cabaret Theatre won 6 Non-Equity Jeff Awards for their production of Adam Guettel and Craig Lucas' The Light in the Piazza. The awards were announced at a ceremony on Monday, June 4 at Park West.

The musical was the recipient of the best production of a musical prize, as well as director (Fred Anzevino and Brenda Didier), actress (Kelli Harrington), supporting actor (Justin Adair), musical director (Jeremy Ramey), and the new award for dialect coaching (Eva Breneman).

The Hypocrites' production of Sean Graney's Sophocles: Seven Sicknesses won four awards, for best production of a play, best director and new adaptation for Graney, and lighting design for Jared Moore.

Griffin Theatre Company's production of Punk Rock also won for direction (Jonathan Berry), as well as actor in principal role (Joey DeBettencourt), and best ensemble.

Acting honors were also given to Chuck Sisson (The Baker's Wife), Jacqueline Grandt (Bug), Melanie Keller (East of Berlin & The Russian Play), Aaron Kirby (Dark Play or Stories for Boys), Sasha Gioppo (Red Light Winter), and Dana Tretta (Pippin).


Tagged in this Story