TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Darrell W. Cox, Maggie Portman, Rick Snyder, et al. Win Non-Equity Jeff Awards logo
Darrell W. Cox
The winners of the Non-Equity Jeff Awards have been announced. The prizes were presented in a ceremony held on June 7 at the Park West.

Theo Ubique Cabaret Theatre, and its production of Chess, has dominated this year's Jeff Awards, winning seven, including ones for Outstanding Production - Musical, as well as ones for directors Fred Anzevino and Brenda Didier and performers Courtney Crouse, Maggie Portman, and John B. Leen. Didier also won an award for Outstanding Choreography.

In non-musical categories, Profiles Theatre's Killer Joe won a total of three awards: Outstanding Production - Play, Outstanding Director - Play for Rick Snyder and Outstanding Actor in a Principal Role - Play for Darrell W. Cox. In addition to the honors for Killer Joe, the theater's production of Graceland was recognized with an award for Outstanding New Work for playwright Ellen Fairey.

Among the other Jeff Award winners are Kate Garassino, Nancy Friedrich, Vanessa Greenway, Peter Oyloe, and Kendra Thulin.

For further information, visit:

Tagged in this Story