TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Casting Announced for BoHo Theatre's Floyd Collins logo
BoHo Theatre will close its 2011-2012 season with Adam Guettel and Tina Landau's musical Floyd Collins, to run June 15- July 15 at Theater Wit.

Directed by Peter Marston Sullivan, the cast of the musical will feature Sarah Bockel, Christa Buck, Nathan Carroll, Jim DeSelm, Greg Foster, Jon Harrison, Benjamin Kirberger, Evan Tyrone Martin, Tom McGunn, Steve O'Connell, Michael Potsic, Patrick Rooney, Russell Alan Rowe, and David Tibble.

Set in 1925, Floyd Collins tells the story of a Kentucky explorer who becomes trapped in a narrow crawlway 55 feet below ground. Rescue attempts take a backseat to profits as the scene becomes the nation's first media circus.

Alan Bukowiecki will serve as musical director for the production. The creative team also includes Diane D. Fairchild (scenic and lighting design), Christopher Kriz (sound design), and Kristin Ahern (costume design).


Tagged in this Story